Daisy Hutchings Cup success for Thorncombe...

Misterton Reserves 2 Thorncombe 3

Daisy Hutchings Cup Final

Thorncombe came from behind to beat fellow Division Two high fliers Misterton Reserves to lift the Daisy Hutchings Cup for the first time in their history in Friday’s final held at Perry Street FC’s Ground at Tatworth.

League top scorer Alex Clist fired the Thorns in front before dead ball expert Dan McDonald equalised from the penalty spot and then put Missy in front with a fine free kick before half time.

Injuries to Mike McCormack and McDonald put Misterton on the back foot in the second half and Thorncombe seized their chance. Liam Male made it 2-2 15 minutes from time and Lee Fisher held his nerve to net the winner from the penalty spot.


Misterton Reserves: scott Barry, George Doble, Ashley Dodge, Callum Hooper, Mike McCormack, Dan McDonald, Callum Preston, Dean Richards, Liam Sparks, Chaz Warren, Jack Williams. Subs; Joe Djeebet, David Jone, Callum Lacey.

Thorncombe: Alex Clist, Lee Fisher, Bryan Garrett, David Hardie, Ethan Jefferson, Liam Male, Craig McCann, Neil Parks, Karl Smith, Liam Whitworth, Dan Winter. Sub; Dale Hutter.

This article first appeared in the Independent. To get the latest articles when they appear, buy the print edition every Sunday or subscribe to our online edition HERE.