EXETER Chiefs players Henry Slade, Jack Nowell and Ben Moon return to the England starting XV for their final Six Nations match against Scotland at Twickenham on Saturday (5pm).

England head coach Eddie Jones has made four changes to the team that lined up against Italy last week.

In the backs, Nowell replaces Bath’s Joe Cokanasiga on the right wing and Slade comes in for Ben Te’o (Worcester Warriors), who drops to the bench.

Moon swaps with Ellis Genge (Leicester Tigers) in the front-row, while Mark Wilson (Newcastle Falcons) comes in for Brad Shields (Wasps), who is named as a finisher.

Leicester’s Ben Youngs will pick up his 85th cap for his country on Saturday and will become England’s most capped scrum-half of all time moving ahead of Danny Care (Harlequins).

Former Ivybridge Community College pupil Ben Spencer could make his Six Nations debut after been named on the bench as back-up for Youngs.

Eddie Jones said: “It is the last week of the tournament so it’s exciting. It will be a fascinating finish to the Championship with three teams that can win it and we are playing against one of our most traditional foes in Scotland for the Calcutta Cup. We have had a good preparation and the side is going to be in a great state to play against Scotland on Saturday.

“Scotland is a difficult side, they are always at you, they play with a lot of enthusiasm and effort and have got a lot of attacking strings to their bow. Finn Russell is an exceptional player at 10 and they have got some pace on the outside so we are going to have to defend really well against them.”

England starting XV (523 caps)

15 Elliot Daly (Wasps, 29 caps), 14 Jack Nowell (Exeter Chiefs, 32 caps), 13 Henry Slade (Exeter Chiefs, 21 caps), 12 Manu Tuilagi (Leicester Tigers, 31 caps), 11 Jonny May (Leicester Tigers, 44 caps), 10 Owen Farrell (Saracens, 69 caps) (captain), 9 Ben Youngs (Leicester Tigers, 84 caps), 1 Ben Moon (Exeter Chiefs, 7 caps), 2 Jamie George (Saracens, 36 caps), 3 Kyle Sinckler (Harlequins, 21 caps), 4 Joe Launchbury (Wasps, 57 caps), 5 George Kruis (Saracens, 31 caps), 6 Mark Wilson (Newcastle Falcons, 12 caps), 7 Tom Curry (Sale Sharks, 9 caps), 8 Billy Vunipola (Saracens, 40 caps)

Replacements (203 caps): 16 Luke Cowan-Dickie (Exeter Chiefs, 10 caps), 17 Ellis Genge (Leicester Tigers, 8 caps), 18 Dan Cole (Leicester Tigers, 84 caps), 19 Brad Shields (Wasps, 7 caps), 20 Nathan Hughes (Wasps, 21 caps), 21 Ben Spencer (Saracens, 2 caps), 22 George Ford (Leicester Tigers, 54 caps), 23 Ben Te’o (Worcester Warriors 17 caps).

Buy the print edition every Sunday or subscribe to our online edition HERE.